Russian Roulette: A unique crime thriller… (Konstantin Book 1)

October 13, 2019 - Comment

A trained killer who’ll do anything to stay hidden….Who carries secrets….And always finds trouble….Konstantin Boryakov, battered and bruised, is on the run from his previous paymasters – the KGB. He needs somewhere to go to ground. British Intelligence finds that place for him; the remote, seedy English seaside town of Margate where crime and corruption

Buy Now! £1.99Amazon.co.uk Price
(as of April 20, 2020 2:51 am GMT+0000 - Details)

A trained killer who’ll do anything to stay hidden….
Who carries secrets….
And always finds trouble….
Konstantin Boryakov, battered and bruised, is on the run from his previous paymasters – the KGB. He needs somewhere to go to ground. British Intelligence finds that place for him; the remote, seedy English seaside town of Margate where crime and corruption are rife, and trouble is always just around the corner. Everyone, it seems, is on the take. Konstantin might be a terrible man, but he can’t stand by while innocents are getting hurt.
Dark, gritty and with a seam of black humour running through this mystery crime thriller that’s perfect for fans of Mick Herron, Mark Dawson and Lee Child. Pick up Russian Roulette now and read the first in a unique thriller series.

What Readers Say

‘An ex-convict Russian spy who I absolutely adore and want to invite over for dinner!’
‘Gritty and glorious, dirty and dynamic, fast and furious.’
‘I can’t wait to start the next book and see what else is on store for Konstantin.’
‘Top notch entertainment from Keith Nixon.’
‘I adored Konstantin, although I’m not sure I was supposed to!’
‘If you liked LA Confidential, you’ll love this.’
‘I can’t recommend this book enough.’

What Others Say

‘Criminally underrated.’
MW Craven, author of The Washington Poe series

‘One hell of a writer.’
Ken Bruen, Author of The Jack Taylor series

‘I have to liken reading this novel to being a smoker – it leaves a dirty taste in your mouth but you JUST CAN’T STOP.’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me, Tell Me No Lies, The Party

‘Nixon writes hard-hitting fiction, with a dash of humour, a cast of great characters, and a dollop of violence. Konstantin is a fantastic creation.’
Luca Veste, author of The Murphy and Rossi series and The Bonekeeper

‘This is a brilliant, fun book. Violent, yes. Dark, yes. But it has black humour running all the way through it. And it made me want to visit Margate. I loved it and was delighted to see there are other books featuring Konstantin and look forward to reading more of his adventures.’
Suze Reviews

‘Gritty and glorious, dirty and dynamic, fast and furious. My kind of book.’
Col’s Criminal Library

‘A superior action-thriller, layered with flashbacks, intriguing characters and tendon-snapping sequences of graphic violence.’
Murder, Mayhem and More

‘A fast-paced and witty tale.’
Big Al’s Books and Pals

‘With his unique style of writing, the author grabs the reader’s attention and makes for an entertaining read.’
By The Letter Book Reviews

‘Tight, punchy with a distinct voice.’
Crimesquad

‘The ability to get his readers onside, rooting for his messed-up characters as they battle against the daily grind of chancers and blaggers is uniquely his, and stands as a testament to his writing chops.’
Crime Fiction Lover

‘Lean, mean and gritty, with writing as sharp as a razor cut. Keith Nixon serves up a ‘Konstantin Kocktail’, with equal parts Vodka to Vodka, that’ll hit you just where it’s needed.’
Matt Hilton, Author of the Joe Hunter thrillers

Comments

Anonymous says:

Completely BRILLIANT Mr Nixon is thoroughly spoiling us with this book, because let me tell you it is a STONKINGLY good read. It was 2 in the morning and I just could not stop reading. The comedy aspect is so sharp, you’ll need a box of plasters handy in case you cut yourself. Darkly funny and ironic, the character of Konstantin is simply divine. How genius does a writer have to be to create a murdering, ex-convict Russian spy who I absolutely adore and want to invite over for dinner! He has to be the top anti-hero…

Anonymous says:

Fantastic and I want more This book is quite simply fantastic! The chapters are so short and snappy they make your head spin. I could imagine this being made into an 80s action film, having Arnie (My hero) as Konstantin. (I am well aware he is Austrian but Red Heat anyone?!)The writing style by Mr Nixon is dark, gritty but so much fun. With each chapter being told by a different character, you knew straight away whose voice you had. For instance and my favourite, Konstantin, the Russian, speaking in broken…

Anonymous says:

Brit grit with a SovBloc scoundrel This is ex-KGB agent Konstantin’s origin story, told in a series of seven interlocking episodes.The action arrives in short bursts of rapid-fire writing that rattles from one bruising punch-up to the next, as Konstantin carves out a niche for himself in the backstreets. The result is an absurdly entertaining story, delivered in easy to digest segments, with a satisfying side-dish of snide humour. Author Keith Nixon stiches a mean streak of acerbic wit into every situation, and…

Comments are disabled for this post.

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.